The Biobank comprises of qualified, well trained staff who ensure that all operational services run to a very high standard. The following is a list of key personnel:

  • Jane Rogan, Business Manager
  • Basia Hunt, Human Tissue Coordinator
  • Elwyn Shing, Informatics Analyst
  • Sharzad Moghadam, Biobank Coordinator


  • Gary Ashton, Head of Histology
  • Deepti Wilks, Senior Scientific Officer
  • Caron Abbey, Senior Scientific Officer
  • Emma Watson, Scientific Officer

Biobank Technicians

University Hospital of South Manchester NHS Foundation Trust (UHSM)

  • Angela Leek (Senior Biobank Technician)
  • Rachel Waddington
  • Phil Harrison
  • Katrina Moore

The Christie NHS Foundation Trust (CFT)

  • Sarah McAdam
  • Kevin Bromley
  • Grace Garner

Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust (SRFT)

  • Kate Murray

Pennine Acute Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (PAT)

  • Mohammed Chaudry